“We Are The Works In Progress” Comp Out In January To Aid Tsunami Victims

We Are The Works In Progress Assembled by Kazu Makino of Blonde Redhead, “We Are The Works In Progress” is a 14 track compilation put together to aid the Japan Society Earthquake Relief Fund and Architecture For Humanity in their post-Tsunami relief efforts. The comp is the first release from Asa Wa Kuru, the new label started by Blonde Redhead. Here’s the tracklist for the double LP:

Moma – Four Tet
No Face – Karin Dreijer Andersson
G Song – Terry Riley
Nightcrawler – Nosaj Thing
Berceuse – John Roberts
Penny Sparkle – Blonde Redhead
Bird On A Wire – Pantha Du Prince
In Here The World Begins – Broadcast
Drip – Liars/Blonde Redhead
Curve – Deerhunter
Stalagmite – Stalactite
Castles In The Grave – John Maus
Bamboo House – David Sylvain/Ryuichi Sakamoto
Song Seven – Interpol

The street date is January 10th, and you can preorder here for $16. Check out the Blonde Redhead track “Penny Sparkle” below! Blonde Redhead – Penny Sparkle by twentyfour

    This entry was posted in Indie Records and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.