Pre-Order: Thee Mighty Caesars Reissues

thee mighty caesars reissues

Four Thee Mighty Caesars reissues are due out soon from UK label Damaged Goods. Thee Mighty Caesars were led by the mighty Billy Childish, and also included John Agnew on bass and Graham Day on drums. The four albums, “Beware The Ides Of March” (1985), “Acropolis Now” (1986), “Thee Caesars Of Trash” (1986), and “Wiseblood” (1987), will be released on May 27th. This will be the first time any of these albums has been readily available on vinyl in over 25 years, with the exception of “Acropolis Now”, which had a limited reissue on Hangman’s Daughter in 1997. The LPs are available to pre-order now, and are priced at £9.99 (about $15) each direct from the label’s store, which is a steal considering what originals can go for online.. The label is also releasing a box set of the four albums on gold colored vinyl, which is limited to just 100 copies and will sell for £80.00 (about $120). The box set will begin shipping in June, just a bit later than the individual LPs. Check out a track from the 1986 album “Acropolis Now” below!

    This entry was posted in Garage Rock, Import Vinyl, Vinyl Box Set, Vinyl Reissues and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.