1970 Debut Album “Anywhere” By Japan’s Flower Travellin’ Band Getting Reissue

Flower Travellin Band Anywhere Anywhere, the 1970 debut LP from Yuya Uchida’s Flower Travellin’ Band is set for reissue next month on the UK based Phoenix label. A brief album, Anywhere is made up of covers of songs by Black Sabbath, Muddy Waters, King Crimson, plus a version of “House of the Rising Sun”. The album was reissued on CD in Japan about five years ago, but this will be the first time the album has been pressed to vinyl since the 70s. Pre-orders for the LP are available here for $25, and the street date is scheduled for March 13th. Check out their Black Sabbath cover below!

    This entry was posted in Import Vinyl, Psychedelic, Vinyl Reissues and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.